Maggie+Alex | VMFA Wedding Photos | Richmond Wedding Photographer

wedding

“I wasn’t one of those girls who dreamed and planned my wedding day for years. What I did dream of was meeting someone who was perfect for me, who loved and respected me the way I did them and who I just wanted to shout from the roof tops and tell everyone how much I loved them! That is what Alex and I have found in each other and today is our day where we can do just that: gather all our family and friends together on the first day of our married life, and celebrate our love for each other!”

This is how Maggie described her ideal wedding to me one year ago. 2014 was a busy busy year here at Photoladylove, so I am taking this opportunity to post some of my favorite 2014 weddings and celebrate our couples as they approach their first anniversaries. Maggie and Alex celebrate today and I want to wish them a very happy first anniversary with the wish for many many more. I hope Maggie’s words ring true today, just as they did one year ago, and that these two always look at each other the same way as they did in these photographs. Following are my favorites from the day: enjoy!

Ceremony venue: Linden Row Inn | Reception venue: VMFA | Wedding coordinator: KC Regis

Florist: Al Brockwell, Floraculture | Lighting: Lighting Professors | Band: The Real Geniuses | Cake: Kelsey Pitta

Caterer: VMFA | Photography: Photoladylove, Inc. | Second Photoggrapher: Dean Hoffmeyer

wedding

MaggieAlex_03b

wedding

wedding

wedding

wedding

wedding

MaggieAlex_09

MaggieAlex_10

wedding

MaggieAlex_12

wedding

wedding

MaggieAlex_15

wedding

MaggieAlex_17

MaggieAlex_18

wedding

wedding

MaggieAlex_21

wedding

wedding

MaggieAlex_24

wedding

MaggieAlex_26

wedding

MaggieAlex_28

wedding

wedding

wedding

wedding

wedding

wedding

wedding

MaggieAlex_36

wedding

MaggieAlex_38

wedding

wedding

wedding

MaggieAlex_42b

wedding

MaggieAlex_44

wedding

wedding

wedding

wedding

MaggieAlex_49

wedding

MaggieAlex_51

wedding

Leave a Reply

