Anne+Ron: married!

It’s always a huge honor when a fellow photographer asks me to document a meaningful moment in his or her life. When my colleague, friend, mentor and the guy who’s looked out for me since day 1 here in Richmond asked me to document his daughter’s wedding, I was thrilled. Anne and Ron tied the knot at Richmond’s own Jefferson Hotel in an intimate ceremony. Bob, trusted leica around his neck, officiated (and shot off a few frames here and there). Both Anne and Ron’s children were all in the wedding. And love was definitely in the air! I love the elegance of this wedding, from Anne’s dress to the hurricane lamps surrounded by fresh rosemary, mint and lavender. The beautiful golden light that greeted us outside after the ceremony made me a very happy photographer – and with such a gorgeous couple, how could I not be! Following are my favorites from the day. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Anne+Ron: married!

  1. What a beautiful day for Bob and his daughter. She and the kids looked fantastic and so happy. And only Bob would officiate with a camera around his neck – and shoot, too! Cheers to you and the bride and groom!

  2. Eva you were fabulous and we were so lucky to have you document our wedding!
    Cheers to you for capturing my favorite moments!

Leave a Reply

