Healy+Alexey: married!

Whenever I meet with prospective wedding clients I always encourage the thought that the energy between a couple and their wedding photographer has to be really good. As the photographer, I’m going to be around you A LOT on your wedding day and the last thing I want is for you to be tired of seeing me. That being said, I totally lucked out with Healy and Alexey. Although I broke one of my rules and didn’t meet them in person until the day of their fabulous Easton, MD, wedding, their good vibes and fun-loving energy came right through the phone and won me over. I was thrilled to discover that they were exactly as they sounded, lovely, in love and a blast. The day flowed easily and I don’t know what was better, the fields of yellow flowers and horses, the fact that Healy’s dad drove her down a tree-lined path in a classic MG to meet her groom, the garden reception with bistro lighting and a view of the sun setting on the water or the Greek food and dancing from Alexey’s father. The whole wedding was a relaxed affair at Healy’s family home with so many sweet details…did I mention Tito the dog walking down the aisle or the photo booth Alexey set up in the garage?  Following are my favorite images from the day. I wish all the best to Healy and Alexey and thank them for finding me and bringing me into the fold to document their big day. Enjoy!

Flowers- http://www.seaberryfarm.com/


Leave a Reply

